News scroller


Ms. G. Vijayalakshmi Memorial Merit Scholarship Award was instituted in the memory of our beloved late Hindi Teacher Ms. G. Vijayalakshmi by her family members in the year 2012.  The students who scored the highest mark in 6th Std. Second Language (Hindi), 6th Std. Third Language (Hindi) and 8th Std. Second Language (Hindi) every year are given this award.

This year the Scholarship was awarded to Master A. Aneesh (8th –SL), Master Ch. Sri Charan    (6th – SL) and Kumar V. Tanuja (6th –TL) for scoring highest marks in Hindi in the year 2017-18.

An amount of Rs. 1,116/- per child along with Merit Certificate was awarded to them and they were presented by the Founder Chairman.

Addressing the gathering Founder, Chairman Sri M. Venumohan advised the students to excel in studies and achieve such laurels in future too.  He congratulated the prize winners.  The children too expressed immense happiness for recognition given by the school.

Along with the Founder, Chairman Sri M. Venumohan, the Vice-Principal Mrs. V. Sharada, Hindi teachers, parents of award winners and students of 6th & 8th (Hindi -SL) were present on the occasion.